Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Advertiser Appssavvy raises $7.1 million

Tue 20 Dec 2011 9:04am GMT / 4:04am EST / 1:04am PST
AdvertisingFinance

First round funding extension for company specialising in pop up gaming ads

Appssavvy, who focus on display ads for games, has added $7.1 million to its capital after an extension to its first round of funding.

BusinessInsider reported that this brings the companies total funding to date up to $10.2 million, thanks to True Ventures, The New York Times Company and AOL Ventures.

Appssavvy was founded by Chris Cunningham and Michael Burke, and devised the Adtivity platform specialising in display ads for web, mobile, social and games. Its first round of funding was in 2008.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now