Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Edmondson replaces Jobling as chairman of GameHorizon

Tue 13 Dec 2011 1:45pm GMT / 8:45am EST / 5:45am PST
EventsPeople

Eutechnyx boss steps down to concentrate on Auto Club Revolution

GameHorizon

GameHorizon aims to be Europe's most relevant forward-looking games industry event. With a combination...

gamehorizon.net

Darren Jobling, COO of Eutechnyx, has resigned from his position as chairman of GameHorizon after seven years, to concentrate on the forthcoming release of online racer Auto Club Revolution.

Taking the chairman role of the games network and annual event is Gareth Edmondson, formerly of Ubisoft Reflections and now CEO of mobile publisher Thumbstar Games.

"It's been a great experience to grow GameHorizon from first principles into a global network with a highly rated annual executive conference," commented Jobling. "However, it's now time to hand the baton of responsibility on to Gareth so as to allow me to focus my energies on Eutechnyx and, specifically, the launch of Auto Club Revolution in the coming year."

Both Edmondson and Jobling will be speakers for next year's GameHorizon event, taking place at the Sage Gateshead June 27-28.

"The industry is going through a dramatic change with numerous small development teams starting up as well as the larger studios taking on ever more ambitious projects and I'm very much looking forward to the opportunity to support the network and the regional games industry," offered Edmondson on his new role.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now