Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Child's Play fund raising tips over $1.5m for 2011

Mon 12 Dec 2011 10:31am GMT / 5:31am EST / 2:31am PST
Charity

Over $10 million raised worldwide in industry charity's lifetime

Games industry charity Child's Play has raised over $1.5 million in 2011 alone, with over $10 million made in donations since the body's formation in 2003.

The charity has made a target of $2 million in total for donations for the year, which it hopes to achieve with a busy December of events.

The charity provides toys and games for children's hospitals, largely in the US, providing entertainment and a distraction from illness and painful treatments.

Donations to the cause can be made at the organisation's website.

1 Comment

headline has a typo-- .15 instead of 1.5. They raised over $300K at the event itself.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now