Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

German online publisher Neonga gets new investment

Thu 08 Dec 2011 10:35am GMT / 5:35am EST / 2:35am PST
OnlinePublishing

Free-to-play publisher moves to expand to international markets

Neonga, the German online games company set-up by former Frogster and Gamigo execs, has secured a further round of funding from Tengelmann Ventures.

The cash will be used for the international roll-out of titles A Mystical Land, World of Ants and DragonSoul.

"Ever since Tengelmann Ventures was founded, we have been looking at various candidates from the booming online games industry," said Christian Winter, general manager of Tengelmann Ventures. "In Neonga, we see great potential due to the combination of a very experienced management team with a coherent product strategy."

Free-to-play business Neonga was set up by an established team of German executives in 2010. It specialises in the PC, Facebook and the mobile space.

"With Tengelmann joining our handpicked group of investors we see the best possible conditions for us to play an important long-term role on the online games market" added Rolf Kloeppel, Neonga CEO.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now