Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Partnertrans closes UK office

Partnertrans closes UK office

Tue 06 Dec 2011 2:59pm GMT / 9:59am EST / 6:59am PST
Outsourcing

German company refocuses on North American market

German localisation specialist Partnertrans is to close its UK office based in Hove.

The company will keep its headquarters in Germany, but is shifting the focus of its business to the North American market by opening a new office in Montreal this January and a US office in the third quarter of 2012.

Partnertrans, which works with Sony Computer Entertainment, Ubisoft and Gameloft, has scaled down the number of employees at the UK business as it transitions out of the region.

"We already reduced the number of employees during the past months by not looking for new hires when they moved on to bigger names in the games world," Partnertrans co-founder Iris Ludolf told GamesIndustry.biz.

"We are already working closely with a number of clients in the US and Canada, and now want to bring our services closer to them to support the many development centers across North America even more effectively," added Ludolf.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now