Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Nexon's $1.2bn IPO set for December 14

Tue 06 Dec 2011 10:03am GMT / 5:03am EST / 2:03am PST
Business

Publisher may use proceeds to invest in third-party developers

Nexon

- Specialized in developing, publishing and servicing online games

- Games in service: 17 unique games...

company.nexon.com/en...

Japanese online gaming firm Nexon has fixed the price for its $1.2 billion initial public offering and will list on the Tokyo Stock Exchange December 14.

Shares will sell at ¥1300 each with Nexon raising ¥91 billion ($1.2bn) with a market value of ¥560 billion.

According to Reuters, Nexon plans to use ¥9 billion for a new building for Nexon Korea, pay off debt with ¥14 billion and use the remainder of the proceeds on upgrading systems with the possibility of investment in third-party game developers.

The IPO is Japan's largest since Otsuka Holdings floated in December last year, for ¥160 billion.

2 Comments

Allan Simonson
Co-Founder

12 0 0.0
[link url=http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nexon_Co._Ltd.
]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nexon_Co._L...[/link]

Surely Nexon Co. Ltd is a South KOREAN company, no? They're HQ'ed in Tokyo at the moment though, presumably due to a more receptive stock market.

http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/0/52d0e952-...

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Vincent Carté
Producer/Artist

1 0 0.0
Nexon is Korean... 넥슨

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now