Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Electronic Arts to acquire KlickNation - report

Thu 01 Dec 2011 1:50pm GMT / 8:50am EST / 5:50am PST
Publishing

Six Gun Galaxy and Age of Champions dev to join publisher

UPDATE: EA has confirmed the acquisition and turned KlickNation into BioWare Social, responsible for creating RPGs on social platforms.

Original Story: Electronic Arts is due to announce the acquisition of Facebook game developer KlickNation, according to a report by Inside Social Games.

KlickNation specialises in core games on Facebook, and operates titles such as Age of Champions and Six Gun Galaxy.

The team of around 70 would become part of EA's growing social division, which includes internal studio EA2D and Playfish, which the publisher bought for $300 million.

Monthly active users of KlickNation Games are steady at just under 400,000, from a peak of 1.3 million

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now