Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

15 unsigned games shortlisted for Game Connection award

Tue 29 Nov 2011 4:00pm GMT / 11:00am EST / 8:00am PST
EventsDevelopment

SCEE supporting the Selected Projects 2012 prize at Parisian event in December

Game Connection Europe has shortlisted 15 unsigned games for its Selected Projects 2012 prize. Sony Computer Entertainment Europe will also present an award on the night, and provide prizes for the winners.

"Sony Computer Entertainment Europe highly values new and imaginative games, and we have been consistently supportive of the creative companies and individuals that generate these new ideas," said SCEE's Andrew Parsons.

"It's great to see this in action at Game Connection and to play an active part in this."

Sony will provide development kits, support and training to the winner of Best Project 2012 and two runners up.

Those shortlisted include Muse Games' CreaVures, Coconut Island Studio's One Tap Hero and Orc Attack from UK studio Casual Brothers.

"It's vital to our industry that the major video game companies continue to support development at a grassroots level, so we're very pleased and excited that Sony Computer Entertainment Europe has chosen to give its valuable support to the Selected Projects 2012 initiative," said Game Connection creator Pierre Carde.

"We're looking forward to the presentations and to once again seeing the enormous boost the Selected Projects initiative can give to unsigned projects."

The winners will be announced at Game Connection Europe, which takes place December 6-8 in Paris.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now