Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

LEGO Pirates and Just Dance 2 win at Children's BAFTAs

Mon 28 Nov 2011 10:44am GMT / 5:44am EST / 2:44am PST

Team of 15 year old students from London snap up BAFTA Young Game Designers award

BAFTA

BAFTA is the leading independent charity supporting, developing and promoting the art forms of the moving...

bafta.org

TT Games' LEGO Pirates Of The Caribbean and Ubisoft's Just Dance 2 both snapped up trophies at the British Academy Children's Awards.

The swashbuckling adventure won in the Video Game category, while Just Dance 2 won in the Games category of BAFTA Kid's Vote, in which 7 - 11 year olds picked the winners.

Online game Binweevils won the BAFTA Kid's Vote Web category, with Moshi Monsters taking second place. Privates, a sex education game, won in Learning Secondary category.

Nose Dive Studios won the BAFTA Young Game Designers award with Rollin' Scotch, a game designed for iOS devices. Noah Shepherd, Louis Scantlebury, Nathaniel Weisberg, are all 15 years old and based in London.

The award is open to children aged between 11 and 16, and this year's jury included developers from TT Games, Sony Computer Entertainment's Cambridge Studio and EA Bright Light.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now