Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SpecialEffect launches iPhone app

Fri 25 Nov 2011 8:38am GMT / 3:38am EST / 12:38am PST
Mobile

Charity hopes new outlet will "spread awareness about accessible games"

SpecialEffect, the UK based charity that helps the disabled gain access to games, has launched an iPhone app.

"Everybody at SpecialEffect is delighted at the SpecialEffect App and would like to say a big thank you to Shane MaCafferty for donating his time and expertise," said SpecialEffect's Nick Streeter.

"We've already had some fantastic feedback from gamers, parents and the games industry and feel it will be a great resource to spread awareness about accessible games and the work of SpecialEffect in helping people with disabilities to enjoy games"

The free app is currently available on iTunes, and will feature news, case studies and infomration for supporters and disbaled gamers.

For more information on SpecialEffect, including how the industry can support its work, read the GamesIndustry.biz exclusive feature.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now