Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

CryEngine 3 to power Crystal CG

Fri 25 Nov 2011 10:42am GMT / 5:42am EST / 2:42am PST
Developer Tools

Crytek's engine licensed up by digital image service provider

Crytek's CryEngine 3 has just be licensed by Crystal CG, which specialises in 3D digital visualization technologies.

"When we saw the first results from Crystal CG's work with CryENGINE 3, we were blown away," said Crytek's Carl Jones.

"The combination of the incredible talent and our all-in-one real-time development solution not only ensures brilliant visuals but also a very smooth workflow. We are really looking forward to seeing more from Crystal CG."

Previously Crystal CG has created visuals for the Beijing Olympics in 2008, and promotional films for the Olympics in 2012.

"We're aiming at being the leading first class digital visual solution provider in the world," added Chai Kefu R&D department manager at Crystal CG.

"Choosing CryENGINE 3 for our upcoming projects was a natural step for us to ensure we stay ahead of our competition. Crytek‟s visualization solution suits our needs for flexibility and efficiency."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now