Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Martin and Gareth Edmondson take senior roles at Thumbstar

Wed 23 Nov 2011 10:00am GMT / 5:00am EST / 2:00am PST
PeopleDevelopment

New mobile studio to create original IP following investment

Former Reflections vets Martin and Gareth Edmondson have joined the board at mobile specialist Thumbstar Games as the company prepares to open a new studio in Newcastle.

Martin Edmondson will take the chief creative officer role and his brother Gareth will act as CEO.

Following investment, the company will now add its own internal development team to the business, which has so far specialised in mobile services for over 100 developers.

"Thumbstar is already an established and successful mobile content provider, and the team has done an amazing job of creating a company that is at a significant strategic advantage due to its incredible global distribution channels," commented Gareth Edmondson.

"I am very excited by the prospect of what we can create together, not only by adding our own internal development team, but by expanding our network of third party developers and using high quality content to grow our distribution channels even further."

Martin Edmondson, one of the original investors in the Liverpool-based Thumbstar, added: "I'm now particularly looking forward to getting back to my primary passion for original IP creation in such a dynamic and rapidly growing space."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now