Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Spinale leaves OnLive for Disney's Playdom

Tue 22 Nov 2011 8:32am GMT / 3:32am EST / 12:32am PST
PeoplePublishing

Will manage Disney Interactive Media Group's social gaming

John Spinale has left his role as vice president for games and media for cloud gaming service OnLive to become senior vice president of social games at Disney Interactive Media Group and Playdom.

"Playdom has an exciting roadmap for 2012 and beyond, and John will play an important role in bringing the magic of Disney to the world's most popular social media platforms," said Disney Interactive Media Group co-president John Pleasants.

"Social games are a key part of Disney's digital strategy, and will be a critical driver of DIMG's future success."

Spinale's responsibilities will cover both management of Playdom and all areas of Disney's social gaming.

As well as working with OnLive, Spinale has also held positions as SVP of product development for Eidos, and founded Bitmo. He also spent 5 years with Activision.

Earlier this month Disney Interactive Media Group posted a loss for the financial year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now