Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gearbox invests in new Dallas HQ

Mon 21 Nov 2011 9:11am GMT / 4:11am EST / 1:11am PST
Development

61,000 square feet of space for Aliens: Colonial Marines developer

Borderlands developer Gearbox Software has signed the lease on 61,000 square foot of office space in Dallas.

According to The Dallas Business Journal, building work will be completed in 2013, when Gearbox will move its headquarters to the building.

"Gearbox is the straw stirring the drink, but we've seen a lot of interest," said the development's managing partner, Jim Leslie.

"The demand has kicked up dramatically."

Gearbox's main office is currently located in Plano, where the developer is working on Aliens: Colonial Marines, Borderlands 2 and Brothers In Arms: Furious Four.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now