Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Van Natta exits Zynga exec role

Fri 18 Nov 2011 9:14am GMT / 4:14am EST / 1:14am PST
Online

Chief business offer will instead take on strategic advisor title

Zynga's chief business officer Owen Van Natta has stepped down from his role, and instead will act as a strategic advisor for the Farmville publisher.

"Owen is a valuable business partner," a Zynga spokesperson told AllThingsD.

"He's made great contributions to Zynga and continues to be an important part of our team."

Van Natta will stay on the Zynga board, but will lose his pre-IPO shares in the move. The report's sources say that recent rumours of Zynga trying to take back employee shares, ahead of its impending IPO, are unconnected to the move.

Van Natta isn't the only departure. Investor Brad Feld will step down from the Zynga board, with Sunil Paul taking his place.

Natta has also worked with other internet big hitters, including Facebook, MySpace and Amazon.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now