Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PapayaMobile and Tapjoy launch new Android marketplace

Thu 17 Nov 2011 10:51am GMT / 5:51am EST / 2:51am PST
MobileOnline

The Social Marketplace will use targeted advertising and friend recommendations

Tapjoy and PapayaMobile have joined forces to create a new Social Marketplace for Android.

"Tapjoy is the industry leader when it comes to ad networks that deliver proven, effective distribution and monetization," said PapayaMobile CEO Si Shen.

"By teaming with Tapjoy for a Social Marketplace, we'll be able to offer game developers the very best advertising solution."

The Social Marketplace will offer friend recommendations and targeted advertising to mobile developers, who will need to use Papaya's Social SDK and Tapjoy's Publisher SDK in their game's development.

"Our entire business is built around delivering as much value to consumers as possible, and clearly there's considerable value in helping them discover new games based on what their friends are playing," said Mihir Shah, CEO and president of Tapjoy.

"PapayaMobile's social network has the scale and reach, particularly across the U.S. and China, to help make our ads further targeted and more engaging for users."

The service will be available before the end of 2011.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now