Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

ngmoco grabs more Crytek staff for Swedish studio

Thu 17 Nov 2011 8:25am GMT / 3:25am EST / 12:25am PST
PeopleDevelopment

Ryse director leaves after ten years alongside art specialist

The director of Crytek's next-gen Kinect title Ryse has left the company after 10 years to join ngmoco Sweden.

Tony Davis has also worked on FarCry and Crysis 1 and 2 for Crytek, and now joins a small team that will grow to eight by January.

Ngmoco has also grabbed former Crytek artist Vesselin Efremov, who previously worked on an unannounced project for the Crysis developer's Black Sea Studio, as art director.

"Artists with vision and practical skills are very hard to find," said Ngmoco Sweden's general manager, Ben Cousins. "Vesselin is one of the best candidates I've interviewed for this type of role."

Cousins began building the mobile developer's European studio this year, and has already employed Crytek's senior development director Senta Jakobsen.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now