Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Grasshopper Manufacture launches Game Campus Festa

Wed 16 Nov 2011 10:32am GMT / 5:32am EST / 2:32am PST
EducationDevelopment

Will support Japanese students with work on PlayStation Vita

Shadows Of The Damned developer Grasshopper Manufacture has launched a new initiative to support students working in PlayStation Vita development, and may even publish some of the finished projects as downloads.

Eight schools are involved in the scheme, including Kyoto Seika University, HAL Osaka and Trident Computer College, and aims to "discover the next generation of talent."

Updates are available on the new Japanese Sony Play Community site, where there's an official group for the project.

Recently Grasshopper Manufacture signed a deal with Mobage operator DeNA to create new content for the platform.

1 Comment

Tony Johns

520 12 0.0
I wish I could have been lucky enough to get some new software to help develop games for the PS Vita.

That would have been a great opportunity as I had just finished my Game Design exam yesterday at my university.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now