Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Developers wanted for new Library of Birmingham project

Wed 16 Nov 2011 11:42am GMT / 6:42am EST / 3:42am PST
Development

Plans to create a new game for mobile and tablet based on library content

Birmingham City Council is looking for developers to build a game for mobiles and tablets that will bring new users to the Library Of Birmingham.

"When the new Library of Birmingham opens in 2013 it will provide people with much greater access to both our world-class collections and services - both online and via the magnificent new building on Centenary Square as well," said Birmingham City Council leader Mike Whitby.

"This gaming experience is an exciting opportunity for us to embrace state-of-the-art technologies and attract new audiences to the internationally important collections and extensive content of the new Library. We are looking for a company who will work creatively with us to create an exciting gaming experience which will be as ground-breaking as the new Library."

The chosen developer will receive funding to support development of the product, which will be launched along with the new library building in 2013.

Interested companies or individuals should submit their ideas by November 30, with final concept pitches scheduled for December 16. Contact rebecca.cadwallader@servicebirmingham.co.uk for more information.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now