Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Live Gamer raises $8.5 million in funding

Tue 15 Nov 2011 8:50am GMT / 3:50am EST / 12:50am PST
OnlinePublishing

Online payment platform to continue expansion and build on acquisitions

The online marketplace Live Gamer has raised $8.5 million in funding, TechCrunch reports.

The new investment comes from Charles River Ventures and Kodiak venture Partners, and takes its total investment to date to $30 million.

The company offers a range of e-commerce services, based around micro-transactions and the sale of virtual goods, to a network of around 48 million users.

It has partnerships with a number of leading game publishers, including Electronic Arts, THQ and Namco Partners.

In July, Live Gamer expanded its capabilities with the acquisition of the ad network GameDNA and the "engagement advertising platform" BrandPort.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now