Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GameHorizon dates set for June 2012

Wed 09 Nov 2011 12:36pm GMT / 7:36am EST / 4:36am PST
Events

Game Republic to partner on two day conference

Game Republic

Game Republic is an industry-led games network that supports and promotes the Yorkshire and UK games...

gamerepublic.net

GameHorizon

GameHorizon aims to be Europe's most relevant forward-looking games industry event. With a combination...

gamehorizon.net

The GameHorizon Conference 2012 will take place in Newcastle on June 27 and 28.

Network Game Republic will partner with GameHorizon to support the event.

"I'm delighted to be a part of shaping the GameHorizon Conference, which remains a fantastic and unique event on the UK games industry calendar," said managing director Jamie Sefton.

Nina Cliff will this year take over the role of producer for the event, as previous conference director Carri Cunliffe takes a position on the advisory board.

"I'm very excited about returning to GameHorizon," said Cliff.

"It's amazing how the event has grown and the loyal community it has created over the years. We're working closely with the advisory board to ensure 2012 will continue the great work achieved to date."

The event will take place at the Sage Gateshead, and more information and tickets are available at the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now