Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gameloft sales up 21% in Q3

Thu 03 Nov 2011 9:02am GMT / 5:02am EDT / 2:02am PDT
Mobile

Smartphones and tablets drive growth for mobile publisher

Mobile publisher Gameloft reported sales of €40.6 million for the third quarter, up 21 per cent on the same period last year.

For the nine months of the financial year sales stand at €117.4 million, up 18 per cent.

Europe represented 29 per cent of the company's sales during the third quarter, North America 28 per cent, with the remaining sales split across the rest of the world. As well as sales in emerging markets, smartphones and tablets have been drivers to success, with sales up 60 per cent on those mobile devices.

"The dynamism of the smartphone and tablet market, driven by the success of Apple and Android, should continue sustaining Gameloft's growth in the upcoming quarters," said the company.

"Additionally, the release of new gaming platforms, such as smart TVs and next-generation set-top boxes, should provide the company with strong growth opportunities in the coming years."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now