Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Epic UDK updated with iOS Facebook support

Tue 01 Nov 2011 10:54am GMT / 6:54am EDT / 3:54am PDT
Developer ToolsDevelopment

Unreal Development Kit adds social network's wall posts and friends lists

The latest update to Epic Games' Unreal Development Kit adds new iOS Facebook features, allowing developers to access wall post and friend list functionality.

The update also makes improvements that apply to the creation of landscapes, a new foliage settings paint tool and a host of minor tweaks that can be viewed on the official site.

Epic Games also announced dates for the next Unreal Universities, a series of workshops for developers working with or interested in Unreal Engine 3. The first starts today at the Montreal International Games Summit, with another at the Dubai World Game Expo.

The UDK is a free version of the Unreal Engine 3 for developers.

3 Comments

Pier Castonguay
Programmer

194 105 0.5
Where is the gaming world going? :(

Posted:2 years ago

#1

David Radd
Senior Editor

360 77 0.2
The gaming world is going where people are.

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Bruce Everiss
Marketing Consultant

1,716 598 0.3
The social networks are going to get totally jammed up with chatter about games.

Posted:2 years ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now