Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

DeNA and Grasshopper Manufacture join forces

Mon 31 Oct 2011 10:02am GMT / 6:02am EDT / 3:02am PDT
MobileDevelopment

Developer will create smartphone social games for Mobage

Developer Grasshopper Manufacture has signed a deal with DeNA to create exclusive content for its Mobage social gaming platform.

Grasshopper Social Network Service, a joint venture company established by both parties, will launch next month.

"Our new venture with DeNA will allow us to explore creative ways to bring Grasshopper Manufacture's universe to a new world of players," said Grasshopper Manufacture CEO Goichi Suda.

"Mobage's world-class entertainment network and the power of social mobile games will unlock new types of experiences for our fans."

On launch, Grasshopper Manufacture will sign over its existing mobile operations to Grasshopper Social Network Service.

In July, Suda was rumoured to be working on a No More Heroes title for the platform.

"We are very excited to expand our Mobage catalog with great games from new genres," Kenji Kobayashi, DeNA director, said.

"We are especially eager to deliver the creative magic of Suda51 to Mobage users worldwide."

DeNA recently announced another strong partnership in the form of a Final Fantasy social game to be launched on Mobage.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now