Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New CMO for Turtle Beach

Thu 27 Oct 2011 10:03am GMT / 6:03am EDT / 3:03am PDT
People

Bob Picunko makes move from MTV Networks to game audio specialists

Gaming audio company Turtle Beach, soon to launch a range of Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 headphones, has appointed Bob Picunko as its new CMO.

Picunko has previously worked with MTV as senior vice president of publishing, launching the Rock Band series of music games and Dance Central.

He also worked with Disney on instantly recognisable brands such as Kingdom Hearts, Epic Mickey, Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas and the recent Tron relaunch.

"Audio is a really critical part of the video game experience," said Picunko.

"Through my work on successful titles like Kingdom Hearts, Rock Band, and Dance Central, I understand how much effort the developer puts into game audio. It is very exciting to be a part of a company where the mission is to assure that players experience games the way the creators intended."   

Picunko has also healed positions with Interplay and started his career with Acclaim Entertainment in 1992.

"Our mission is always to recruit the best talent for Turtle Beach," said Ron Doornink, Turtle Beach CEO.

"Bob's experience in developing and marketing major consumer franchises, as well as his expertise in licensing and building industry relationships will be a valuable addition to our leadership team."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now