Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Facebook and Google head up Evolve London line up

Thu 27 Oct 2011 9:06am GMT / 5:06am EDT / 2:06am PDT
EventsOnline

December event also features Yazino, Booyah! and Screenpop

Internet giants Facebook and Google will host sessions at the Evolve London event on December 1.

Gareth Davis, platform manager for games for the social network will provide the opening keynote, Strategies For Game Development On The Facebook Platform.

Google's developer advocate Paul Kinlan will talk to attendees about using the Chrome Webstore to distribute their games, and there are also contributions from Yazino, Booyah, Screenpop and games lawyer Jas Purewal.

"Not only are we seeing the major online games platforms getting more innovative, we're also seeing a new breed of social and casual developers embrace new technologies and platforms to create a new generation of gamers and gaming," said Tandem Events MD Andy Lane.

"These are exiting times and they sum up the spirit of Evolve. Delegates will discover just how rapidly this market is evolving, learn from the challenges our speakers have faced and benefit from their experiences and successes."

The event takes place at DeVere West One in London, and early bird passes are still available.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now