Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Epic Games lead designer heads for Warner Bros

Wed 26 Oct 2011 8:09am GMT / 4:09am EDT / 1:09am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Eric Holmes will join Montreal studio in November

Eric Holmes, formerly the lead designer at Epic Games, will join Warner Bros Montreal in November.

"Sad to leave my Epic brethren and simultaneously beyond excited for the future. Can't wait to share what we're up to," Holmes told Develop.

Holmes spent two year with Epic, and before that was lead designer with Radical Entertainment for seven and a half years, working on Prototype, Incredible Hulk: Ultimate Destruction and Hulk.

He also tweeted his feelings about the move.

"I have to promise everyone - Epic, WB, you, my girl, myself - that the game we'll make will be more than worth it. Wish I could say more!"

Yesterday it was reported that Warner Bros' latest game, Batman: Arkham City, had shipped 4.6 million copies in week one.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now