Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Amazon increases Kindle Fire production

Wed 26 Oct 2011 1:57pm GMT / 9:57am EDT / 6:57am PDT
RetailOnline

CEO reveals increased pre-orders in third quarter sales report

Amazon

Amazon.com strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually...

amazon.com

Amazon's Kindle Fire, a new tablet capable of handling games, has seen massive interest from customers, leading the online retailer to up production of the device.

"In the three weeks since launch, orders for electronic ink Kindles are double the previous launch," said CEO Jeff Bezos.

"And based on what we're seeing with Kindle Fire pre-orders, we're increasing capacity and building millions more than we'd already planned."

The Kindle Fire will retail at $199 along with three other versions of the e-reader.

Amazon's financial results showed a decline in free cash flow, dropping from $1.83  for the trailing twelve months ended September 30, last year, to $1.53.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now