Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Mind Candy, Media Molecule, Nintendo up for Children's BAFTA

Mon 24 Oct 2011 1:48pm GMT / 9:48am EDT / 6:48am PDT
BAFTA

Nominations for this year's awards announced

BAFTA

BAFTA is the leading independent charity supporting, developing and promoting the art forms of the moving...

bafta.org

Mind Candy, Media Molecule and Nintendo are just some of the developers nominated for a British Academy Children's Award this year.

Kirby's Epic Yarn, LEGO Pirates Of The Caribbean, Little Big Planet 2 and Pokemon Black and Pokemon White were all short-listed in the video game category. Moshi Monsters was also nominated in the interactive category.

This year there will also be the BAFTA Kids' Vote, allowing children between the ages of 7 and 10 to vote for their favourite games, films and TV shows online. Voting for opens today at the official site.

The winners for all categories, and the best entries for the BAFTA Young Game Designers competition will be announced on November 27 during the ceremony at the London Hilton on Park Lane, hosted by Blue Peter presenter Barney Harwood.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now