Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Itagaki, Hilleman confirmed as first speakers for D.I.C.E. 2012

Wed 19 Oct 2011 9:02am GMT / 5:02am EDT / 2:02am PDT
Events

Ninja Gaiden creator and EA creative confirmed for Las Vegas event

Dead or Alive and Ninja Gaiden creator Tomonobu Itagaki and EA's chief creative director Richard Hilleman are two of the first speakers confirmed for the 2.0.1.2. DICE Summit.

Taking place February 8-10 at the Red Rock Resort in Las Vegas, the two respected games execs will also be joined by Glen Ballard, Grammy Award winner and Oscar nominated music producer, and Isaac Gilmore, partner of military contractor 3SJ Tactical Solutions.

"The D.I.C.E. Summit has been characterised by great topics and memorable presentations and an unparalleled networking experience," offered Martin Rae, president of organiser the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences.

"We're looking forward to again presenting a stage where the leading creative minds of the interactive entertainment fields can inspire and push the intellectual envelope before their peers."

As well as speaker sessions, the Summit will also host the 15th annual Interactive Achievement Awards on February 9 and the Indie Games Challenge on February 10.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now