Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Asiasoft takes Blizzard titles to Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore

Wed 19 Oct 2011 10:33am GMT / 6:33am EDT / 3:33am PDT
Emerging MarketsOnline

Distribution deal signed for World Of Warcraft, Starcraft II: Wings Of Liberty and the upcoming Diablo III

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Blizzard Entertainment has signed a deal with online game publisher and developer Asiasoft to distribute its biggest games in Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore.

"One of our top priorities is ensuring that our games are easily accessible to players all around the world," said Blizzard COO Paul Sams.

"We are confident that as a leading online game services provider in Southeast Asia, Asiasoft will help us reach many new players in this growing region."

The deal will include World Of Warcraft and its expansion packs, Starcraft II: Wings Of Liberty and the upcoming Diablo III.

"Blizzard Entertainment is well-known for the blockbuster entertainment experiences that they consistently deliver, and we are honoured to have acquired the distribution rights for their games in Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore," said Asiasoft chairman Sherman Tan.

"We are pleased to have the opportunity to provide more quality games to players in Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore."

Earlier this month Blizzard announced it would be auctioning off the original World Of Warcraft server blades to raise money for charity.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now