Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Killspace COO joins Digital Development Management

Mon 17 Oct 2011 7:39am GMT / 3:39am EDT / 12:39am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Matthew Cohen the new agent for the industry talent agency

Digital Development Management has hired Matthew Cohen as agent. Cohen's most recent role was as chief operating officer for Killspace Entertainment.

"His superior knowledge of the entertainment landscape coupled with his video game industry experience makes him an incredible asset as we continue to collaborate with partners to create multi-platform film, television and video game IP," said DDM managing partner, Jeff Hilbert.

Based in DDM's LA office, Cohen will concentrate on the Game Studio Representation section of the business, wokring with developers and finding new opportunities for videogame IPs.

As well as 10 months with the Yars Revenge developer Killspace , Cohen has held roles as creative director at Temple Hill and as the assistant to Twilight director Catherine Hardwicke. He also has experience managing a development studio and executive producing a title for Atari.

DDM was founded in 2005 and has offices in North America, Japan, Sweden and the UK. It currently represents brands like Devil May Cry, Silent Hill Downpour and Blacklight Retribution.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now