Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Creative director exits Kuju

Fri 14 Oct 2011 2:43pm GMT / 10:43am EDT / 7:43am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Ste Curran leaves role to concentrate on Secret Crush volunteer project

Kuju Entertainment

Kuju Entertainment is one of the leading independent game development companies. Operating six studios...

kuju.com

Ste Curran will leave his role as creative director at Kuju's Zoe Mode studio to concentrate on his new volunteer project Secret Crush.

"I loved ZoŽ and her family and had the best time with them," he posted on Google+.

"For the first time in five years I'm free to see other people, do other things and it feels like oxygen."

Little information is given about Secret Crush, but the website calls for coders and artists to build an indie label.

"I've been amazed by the response and I'm really excited about making it work. That's going to take time," Curran adds.

"I'm shaping initial ideas with a few of the contributors now and hopefully, as things grow, I'll be able to involve everyone who wants to be involved. Like the site says, this project isn't a charity and I'd love for it to make money some day."

Kuju's Zoe Mode studio is based in Brighton and focuses on music and social games. Its games include Chime, SingStar: Pop Hits and You're In The Movies.

1 Comment

Phil Marley
Creative Director

3 1 0.3
End of an era and all that.
Good luck Ste: looking forward to seeing what happens with Secret Crush.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now