Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Blizzard Entertainment launches World Of Warcraft charity auctions

Fri 14 Oct 2011 11:03am GMT / 7:03am EDT / 4:03am PDT
Online

Sale of original server blades will benefit St Jude Children's Research Hospital

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Blizzard Entertainment will auction off the original World Of Warcraft server blades to raise money for St. Jude Children's Research Hospital.

"World of Warcraft realms are like the virtual neighbourhoods of the game's community -- they contain the spaces where millions of players have made friendships, forged friendly rivalries, and created lasting memories," said CEO Mike Morhaime.

"Each winner in this auction will own a small monument to those collective experiences. The best part is that this auction benefits a great charity doing tremendous work in helping children from the U.S. and around the world."

2,000 of the blades, presented with a commemorative plaque and in a custom display case, will be auctioned on eBay from October 17.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now