Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Trokia co-founder joins Obsidian

Thu 13 Oct 2011 7:38am GMT / 3:38am EDT / 12:38am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Tim Cain working with the Fallout: New Vegas developer

Tim Cain, formerly the design director at Carbine Studios and Fallout dev, has joined Obsidian as senior programmer.

Obsidian recently developed Fallout: New Vegas, and Cain was one of the creators of the original Fallout title for Interplay back in 1991.

Cain also spent five years as programming director and design director at Carbine Studios, an MMO focused developer currently working on WildStar for Ncsoft.

He previously founded Troika Games in 1998, creating RPGs Arcanum: Of Steamworks and Magick Obscura and Vampire: The Masquerade - Bloodlines.

Earlier this year Obsidian Entertainment, who also worked on Alpha Protocol, Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic II and Neverwinter Nights 2, was hit by redundancies. The studio is currently working on a series of games based on the Wheel Of Time fantasy novels.

1 Comment

An Nguyen
Business Development Executive - GET Leader

9 0 0.0
The title is wrong. "Troika" not "Trokia"! You want "Nokia"? :P

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now