Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ngmoco appoints new chief marketeer

Thu 13 Oct 2011 3:43pm GMT / 11:43am EDT / 8:43am PDT
MobilePeople

Michael Staskin joins mobile publisher

Ngmoco has appointed Michael Staskin as its new chief marketing officer, where he will oversee all marketing duties, including the continuing launch and development of mobile gaming platform Mobage in the West.

Staskin joins from Italian gaming and lottery company Sisal SpA, but has previously held roles at toy company Mattel in both the US and Europe.

"Michael is a world-class marketer who has managed some of the world's biggest brands on a global scale," said ngmoco CEO Neil Young.

"His ability to create value for real and virtual goods around the world makes him a remarkable addition to ngmoco's executive team. We're thrilled to welcome him aboard."

Mobage was originally the project of ngmoco's parent company: Japanese social publisher DeNA, which acquired the company last December for $403 million.

DeNA signed up a raft of Japanese developer talent to develop for the service, hoping to build AAA quality content for mobile devices.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now