Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

CCP, Pixar, Naughty Dog for Game Connection Europe

Thu 13 Oct 2011 3:42pm GMT / 11:42am EDT / 8:42am PDT
EventsDevelopment

Ubisoft, Telltale, Blitz and Sony Online Entertainment also hosting sessions

CCP Games, Naughty Dog and Pixar will host sessions at this year's Game Connection Europe.

The conference, held in Paris this December, covers all aspects of game production and business, including case studies in programming, game design, art and management.

Nikola Cavic, seniro sales manager at CCP Games, will discuss customer acquisition and retention in EVE Online; Naughty Dog's Jason Gregory will detail Uncharted 3's use of the camera; and Maël François, lighting and technical director at Pixar, will showcase the iconic animation studio's use of light and colour.

"The names of the first speakers clearly demonstrate the high level of quality we're insisting on for the show, the ultimate aim of which is to respond to the entire spectrum of issues faced by the games sector today," explained event organiser Pierre Carde.

"We're very happy that leading global experts on new and traditional platforms will be there to help grow the skills and knowledge of anyone involved in making games."

The initial programme also includes sessions from Sony Online Entertainment, Ubisoft, Blitz Game Studios and Telltale Games.

For more information on the event programme, click here .

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now