Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Abertay Open Day today

Wed 12 Oct 2011 9:03am GMT / 5:03am EDT / 2:03am PDT
Education

Doors open at noon at respected game development university

Abertay University, respected in the industry for its game development courses, will today open its doors to potential students.

Attendees should register at Abertay's main Kydd Building on Bell Street at 12pm.

"Abertay is very proud of its incredibly high-standard facilities, from computing gaming to business, health, science and much more," said Lesley Balfour, student recruitment manager.

"Letting potential students see the inside of Abertay, and meet our incredibly enthusiastic students, is really the best way to learn what university life is really like."

Lecturers and student will be available to answer questions on a range of courses, and there will be a number of sessions on offer, covering subjects like ethical hacking and becoming an entrepreneur.

"Year after year, our students tell us how much they enjoy having direct access to lecturers and getting to know people from countries all around the world. The Open Day lets people see for themselves what's on offer, and get honest advice from students currently at Abertay."

Abertay University is currently facing a merger with Dundee University.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now