Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New creative team for casual dev iWin

Tue 11 Oct 2011 7:29am GMT / 3:29am EDT / 12:29am PDT
PeopleCasual

Laralyn McWilliams, Nick Rush and Randy Angle join Jewel Quest studio

Casual game studio iWin has appointed three new team members to join its creative staff.

Laralyn McWilliams, formerly creative director on MMO Free Realms, joins as vice president of creative, while 20 year industry veteran Randy Angle joins as creative director for mobile.

Experienced game designer Nick Rush has also joined the company, and will focus his efforts on creating social games to tie in with TV game shows.

"Laralyn, Randy and Nick are incredible additions to the company," said president Peter Negulescu, President.

"We have assembled an all-star team to take iWin's huge audience and beloved games across all platforms, with an expanded strategy around mobile and social games."

McWilliams was previously creative director on MMO Free Realms, as well as serving with both Pandemic Studios and High Voltage Software.

Randy Angle has 60 game credits to him name, including SpongeBob Squarepants, Fun Chat and Babblix. His role prior to iWin was as executive producer of games with mobile specialists FunMobility.

Nick Rush has already designed the popular Facebook title Family Feud for iWin, but previous roles also include CCO at EA Online and Wonderhill, where he lead the design of Facebook MMO Dragons Of Atlantis. He also designed the infamous Flying Toasters screensaver while at Berkeley Systems.

iWin, which has offices in San Francisco, Seattle, Washington and Kiev, has created over 90 games across retail, PC, console and mobile.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now