Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Crowdstar invests $1.5m in six mobile devs

Tue 11 Oct 2011 9:38am GMT / 5:38am EDT / 2:38am PDT
MobileBusiness

Startups receive $250k each from $10 million Starfund

CrowdStar has invested $250,000 in six separate mobile developers, VentureBeat reports.

The money is from the company's $10 million Starfund, which offers investment of up to $250,000 as well as assistance with production, marketing, monetisation and analytics.

"We've had great inbound interest since we announced the fund," said Crowdstar's Jim Mills. "We are focusing on games that have mass-market appeal and multi-platform gameplay."

The six deals made so far are a mixture of equity investments and more traditional publishing relationships, with the first of the resulting games expected to debut later this month for both iOS and Android.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now