Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

UK to get world exclusive MW3 trailer tonight

Fri 07 Oct 2011 8:16am GMT / 4:16am EDT / 1:16am PDT
Advertising

Halftime ad during international football to show single player campaign

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Activision will be airing a world exclusive Modern Warfare 3 trailer during the halftime break of tonight's England international football match, with the ad being released to the rest of the world afterwards.

The trailer will focus on the single player campaign for the shooter and will be aired at 9pm on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD.

Activision has already announced an advertising partnership for MW3 with Pepsi Co., as part of a marketing budget thought to exceed $100 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now