Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA to launch advertising data service for marketeers

Thu 29 Sep 2011 3:19pm GMT / 11:19am EDT / 8:19am PDT
AdvertisingPublishing

Legend Suite provides metrics and effectiveness insight

EA has announced that it will be launching a new advertising data analysis tool suite for marketeers, due to be revealed during New York's advertising week.

The Legend Campaign Insights Suite will provide data on demographics and metric data, as well as allowing users to evaluate the effectiveness of campaigns being run in games like iPhone Scrabble and Madden NFL on console.

EA claims that the potential audience reach of its users is 300 million across all platforms, providing an audience which is highly engaged with the medium.

"EA increased its worldwide audience reach by 30 per cent this year across its mobile, social, online and console products. Combining that major jump in reach with the launch of EA Legend puts us in perfect position to compete directly for ad dollars that have traditionally gone to TV," said senior VP of global media solutions Dave Madden.

"EA Legend gives us an edge by providing marketers with actionable insights across all of our platforms and a complete view into how their campaigns are driving engagement with consumers."

The suite will combine both internal and third-party data sources to provide analysis to anybody running a campaign on an EA property.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now