Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

OpenFeint appoints Glu's Thomson as director of dev relations

Wed 28 Sep 2011 7:21am GMT / 3:21am EDT / 12:21am PDT
MobilePeople

Sarah Thomson will expand developer base for mobile gaming network

Glu Mobile

Glu Mobile (formerly Sorrent, Inc. and Macrospace Ltd.)
is a leading developer and global publisher...

glumobile.com

OpenFeint has hired Sarah Thomson, Glu Mobile's former director of business development, as its new director of developer relations.

"I've always admired OpenFeint for its constant innovation in the mobile gaming space," said Thomson of the iOS and Anndroid social network.

"As the company continues to change with the market, I'm excited to help OpenFeint continue growing."

She'll work on building and building OpenFeint's stable of developers, and is currently attending the Unite 11 conference, which starts today.

Thomson was with Glu Mobile for 2 months, and previous to that spent a number of years with independent studio IUGO Mobile Entertainment in a business development role.

"OpenFeint is going through an exciting phase of growth right now and Sarah is exactly the kind of person we need to keep up the momentum," said Eros Resmini, OpenFeint's senior vice president of marketing and developer relations.

"Sarah's deep history in mobile gaming paired with her connections to the developer community made her a great fit for OpenFeint."

Social platform OpenFeint currently has over 115 million users playing 6,900 games. Earlier this month CEO and co-founder Jason Citron announced his exit from the company.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now