Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Infernum Productions appoints new CFO and COO

Wed 28 Sep 2011 9:03am GMT / 5:03am EDT / 2:03am PDT
OnlineDevelopment

New German company builds team of gaming veterans

New free-to-play gaming company Infernum Productions has hired Tobias Gerlinger as CFO and Markus Melching as COO.

The company was founded in June this year in Berlin.

"Tobias brings both knowledge of strategic financial planning and valuable experience in building up several companies to Infernum," said Andreas Weidenhaupt, Infernumīs CEO.

"Markus has a deep understanding of the organizational and technical requirements to be successful as an online game publisher."

Gerlinger has previously worked in the MMO market, as well as international financial consulting, corporate financing and biotechnology.

Melching founded both Linuworx and Yusho, and was previously the COO at Frogster Online Gaming.

"Our management team is a perfect combination of skill-sets. I look forward to working with both of them on making Infernum one of the top players in the free-to-play online games business."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now