Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Mediatonic named "one to recognise" by Sunday Times

Wed 21 Sep 2011 10:03am GMT / 6:03am EDT / 3:03am PDT

Indie developer scores a place on Sunday Times Tech Track

Mediatonic has been named in the Sunday Times Tech Track, an index of the private companies in the UK with fast growth. The paper called the company "one to recognise."

"This ranking is a great indicator of our continued growth and our emerging position in the industry," said CEO Dave Bailey.

"As smartphones and social gaming continue to mature, we're creating a solid talent-base in London and helping to establish the UK as a hotspot in the global marketplace for interactive digital content."

Mediatonic is an independent develop based in London, and creates games for iPhone, PlayStation Network, Flash and social networks.

"This is a fantastic placement for Mediatonic and we're hugely proud to be recognised by Tech Track 2011," adds Paul Croft, director of games. It's worked with brands like LEGO, Disney and Cartoon Network.

"We're experiencing phenomenal demand and as we look forward to expanding further and delivering even more projects to our high standards, we hope to be finding ourselves ranked on more indexes with the reputation of Tech Track."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now