Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Frag Doll founder joins Red 5 Studios

Wed 21 Sep 2011 9:46am GMT / 5:46am EDT / 2:46am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Morgan "Rhoulette" Romine to lead its e-sports division

Morgan "Rhoulette" Romine, founder of the Frag Dolls, has joined Red 5 Studios its e-sports division.

"We're thrilled to have Morgan join the Red 5 'Tribe' and know that with her caliber of experience and deep community roots, Firefall is poised to take the world of e-sports to the next level," said Red 5 CEO Mark Kern.

"It's a game that really lends itself to competitive tournaments, so we're working to provide gamers with a new arena for regular competition and the chance to challenge themselves in a way they haven't before. And Morgan is just the person to champion and develop our e-sports campaign around Firefall."

Romine has worked for Red 5 Entertainment as a community consultant from August 2007 to March 2009. She then went on to found the Frag Dolls, Ubisoft's team of professional girl gamers.

"I'm excited to join such an exceptionally talented team and to work on something as groundbreaking as Firefall," said Romine.

"I believe this game has awesome e-sports potential because Red 5 is committed to creating a competitive experience that is as fun to watch as it is to play. I can't wait for our first tournaments!"

Kern, who was team lead on World Of Warcraft, founded Red 5 Studios in 2005. Based in California, it's currently developing free to play title Firefall, which will be released in December.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now