Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Xbox hosts charity event for Children's Miracle Network Hospitals

Wed 14 Sep 2011 1:23pm GMT / 9:23am EDT / 6:23am PDT
EventsPublishing

GameStop, Hulu, and 2K also contributing to Gaming and Giving for Good

Microsoft's will host the Gaming and Giving for Good (G3) Xbox LIVE charity event in October to raise funds for Children's Miracle Network Hospitals.

Microsoft will supply participants with free Xbox Live gold memberships, who will ask friends and family to donate for evey hour they play online on October 1.

"We are inspired by the support from the gaming community and how it has rallied around our Extra Life programs to support Children's Miracle Network Hospitals," said John Lauck, CEO of the Children's Miracle Network.

"We're honored and thrilled that Xbox is helping the Extra Life fundraising effort with its G3 event on Xbox LIVE."

GameStop and 2K are also supporting the charity, and have already raised $70,000. Hulu, EA, Capcom Entertainment, Square Enix are also contributing.

"GameStop associates are passionate about giving back to the communities in which we operate," said Paul Raines, GameStop CEO.

"We look forward to raising awareness and money for this tremendous cause with the help of gamers nationwide."

More information about the event can be found at the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now