Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Hogrocket to headline GameCityNights

Wed 14 Sep 2011 12:59pm GMT / 8:59am EDT / 5:59am PDT
EventsDevelopment

Ex-Bizarre Creations team will present talk at Nottingham festival

Hogrocket, the independent games studio formed by former Bizarre Creation employees, will share their development experiences at GameCityNights in September.

Creative director Peter Collier, MD Ben Ward and technical director Stephen Cakebread will reveal their new game Tiny Invaders, and talk about the move from the Project Gotham Racing developer to independent start up.

"We've always loved the GameCity Festival and admired the hard-working folks behind it, so it'll be great to take the stage once again in Nottingham," said Collier.

"This time we'll be sharing the experience of starting a brand new games studio, including all the ups and downs that go with it! We'll also let you play Hogrocket's first gaming creation: Tiny Invaders."

The event, taking place in Nottingham on 29 September before the start of the GameCity festival, will showcase the work of a number of independent developers.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now