Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Steam now supports Russian roubles

Tue 13 Sep 2011 8:10am GMT / 4:10am EDT / 1:10am PDT
FinancePublishing

PC and Mac gaming platform aims to make games more accessible

Valve has added support for the Russian rouble to its PC and Mac gaming platform Steam.

Previously Russian users had to use payment methods like WebMoney, Visa, Mastercard and ClickandBuy.

"PC gaming has always been strong in Russia, and we're excited to help improve the experience for Steam customers," said Jason Holtman, director of business development

"We're hoping to make gamers happy over the coming months by improving their access to great games."

The Steam store already offers pricing in USD, GBP and EUR, along with most major credit or debit cards and major online currency exchanges.

Last week Valve announced that its Steam Trading feature, which allows players to swap in game items and gifted games, was leaving beta.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now