Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Game Connection Europe opens 2011 awards

Mon 12 Sep 2011 3:51pm GMT / 11:51am EDT / 8:51am PDT
EventsDevelopment

Winners will be announced at Paris event in December

Game Connection Europe has opened submissions for its Selected Projects and Selected Companies awards for 2011.

Selected Projects is for unsigned games, and costs nothing to enter. Last year Seasons After Fall, a project from Swing Swing Submarine, won the top Best Project title, while Uncanny Fish Hunt, snapped up the Gamesindustry.biz Choice Award.

"The concept of Selected Projects is fantastic as it helps developers to showcase their creative and innovative designs," said Careen Yapp, Konami's VP acquisitions and franchise development.

Selected Companies honours is a chance for CEOs and business managers to demonstrate their organisation's potential to investors and publishers.

Game Connection Europe takes place December 6 - 8 in Paris. Tickets and more information about the competitions can be found at the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now